'More of the Same Tomorrow'

‘More of the Same Tomorrow’ is an independent, self-funded, straight from the heart exercise in filmmaking, spearheaded by filmmaker Ben Lankester and Swedish artist David Hedberg.


Attempting to bridge the gap between music video and short film, our aim was to tell a single story that would accompany the new five-song EP from East London musical collective Clapton Fox. What began as an idea to shoot a narrative video in the band’s hometown of Warsaw quickly escalated into an experimental and frighteningly ambitious journey into the unknown. Filmed across a week in Warsaw in the middle of winter with an additional studio day back in London, “More of the Same Tomorrow” emerged from the rubble of a true filmmaking odyssey.


Ultimately, what we hoped to create was an essay film on time and routine and progress and destiny, revealing the ever-present, all-destructive nature of the ticking clock, how it continues and passes by, how it is impossible to shed.


Thank you for taking your time to watch our film.


Director: Ben Lankester
Producers: David Hedberg, Ben Lankester, Robert Kaniepien, Rolf Nyhus
Production Company: The Progress Film Company
Executive Producer: Matt Hopkins
Director of Photography: Matt Shaw
Production Designer: David Hedberg
Steadicam Operator: Matt Allsop
First ACs: Andy Hill, Mike Linforth
Second AC: Matt Robinson
Gaffers: Craig Davis, Emil Prokop
Grip: Dave Holliday, Becki Horsburgh
Spark: Barry Keegan
Costume Design: Silja Manninen
Make-Up Artist: Filomena Frydel
Narrator: Robert Lavelid
Poetry Written by The Fiction Company
Walking Man: David Hedberg
Fencers: Mateusz Gralewski, Andrzej Pacek
Ballerina: Marlena Pietrzykowska
Gentlemen: Robert Kaniepien, Rolf Nyhus, Giorgio Zampirolo
All Songs Written & Produced by Robert Kaniepien
Performed by Clapton Fox
Recorded at Soup Studio, London
Editor: Ben Lankester
Sound Design: Anna Bertmark
Foley Artist: Tom Deane
Visual Effects: The Fiction Company, Process Moving Image, Matthew Green, Liam Griffin, Eduardo Sampedro Diaz
Colourist: Lee Clappison
Grading Company: Goldcrest Films
Archive Footage: Prelinger Archives
Thanks: Jakub Bajonski, Wojciech Bojanowski, Alicja Gackowska, Gustav Hedberg, Martin Poultney, Marta Sech